Alt
Stuart Gissing
General Manager

Stuart Gissing is the General Manager of Al Qana, the new waterfront dining and entertainment destination in the heart of Abu Dhabi. In his role, he oversees, manages and spearheads the overall concepts of Al Qana through development to implementation and full operational planning

With over 30 years of experience in corporate and retail real estate industries, Stuart has carried out over 65 million Sq Ft of retail development and shopping centre projects across the MENA region.

Prior to joining Al Qana, Stuart was the Regional Director, Middle East and North Africa, for Colliers International, working for the past 18 yrs with strategic and regional clients on shopping malls, retail design development and property management services, providing oversight and key advisory roles to some of the region’s largest and well known major developers.

Stuart holds a Masters of Business Administration (MBA) from the University of Northampton and a known retail development industry leader in the Middle East.

Alt
William Holliday
Head of Property Management

William Holliday, originating from Scotland, is the Head of Property Management of Al Qana. In his role, he is responsible for administering and overseeing the operations of all the Al Qana management teams.

With over 20 years of experience in real estate; corporate finance; hospitality and leisure industries, William is a senior executive with a demonstrated ability to oversee and manage multiple teams within an organization.

Prior to joining Al Qana, William has worked in various senior management roles in the Middle East for the last fourteen years. Employed by the Jumeirah Group for the vast majority of that time, with his most senior role as the Head of Real Estate Leasing and Property Management.

William holds a Bachelor of Accountancy (BAcc) from the University of Dundee and a Postgraduate Certificate in Information Technology from the University of St Andrews.

Alt
Tarek Kassar
Head of Marketing

Tarek Kassar is the Head of Marketing at Al Qana where he oversees the implementation of the marketing strategy – including corporate communications, destination marketing, events, digital, advertising, media relations, public relations and strategic partnerships.

Tarek’s brings with him over 18 years’ experience as brand builder and strategy marketing communications leader in the retail, e-commerce, and community development industries.

Tarek previously worked on creative projects for the likes of Emaar, Nakheel, Mubadala, Al Barari, The Address Hotel, TDIC, Samsung, Kiri, Kraft Foods, Sorouh Real Estate, Dubai Silicon Oasis, Dubai Sports City, and Ajman Bank.

Alt
Mohamed Bakr
Head Of Customers Experience Of Al Qana

Bakr in his role oversees and manages the Customer experience team of Al Qana Property Management and its anchors. Bakr brings in more than 18 years of experience in hospitality management while working in UAE, Qatar, Italy, and Egypt and operating luxurious properties, and has participated in hotel pre openings/openings.

Prior to Al Qana, Bakr was holding the capacity of The Director of Rooms and Quality Improvement at the Shangri-La hotel Abu Dhabi, and he is the winner of Hilton CEO Award 2010 for MEA Region.

Bakr holds a bachelor’s degree of Hospitality management and advance level in Rooms Division Operations from the Hague University, Netherlands.

Alt
Ivaylo Kishkov
Waterways Marina Manager

Ivaylo Kishkov is the Marina and Waterways Manager of Al Qana Marina, the unique spot for yacht owners and water sports enthusiasts. In his role, he oversees and manages the Marina and the entire waterway transport and activities systems.

Prior to joining, Ivaylo was the Director of Marina and Leisure at InterContinental Abu Dhabi. He has 18 years of experience within the hospitality industry, having worked for international companies such as Starwood, Rotana and IHG in several GCC countries. In addition, he has been seasonally cruising the Mediterranean and Caribbean seas on a Mega Yachts for 8 years.

Ivaylo holds Master of Business Administration (MBA) from Glion Institute of Higher Education Switzerland, and Advance Marina Management certificate from British Marine.

Alt
Tanya Bruce
Finance Manager of Al Qana

Tanya Bruce is the Finance Manager of Al Qana, the new waterfront dining and entertainment destination in the heart of Abu Dhabi. In her role, she oversees and manages finance related activities for the establishment.

With almost 25 years of work experience, 9 years of which were in the UAE, her knowledge covers various industries, including hotels, game lodges, theme parks, auditing and schooling.

Prior to joining Al Qana, Tanya was Financial Planning and Analysis Director for Farah Experiences LLC, a company that delivers unique, world-class entertainment experiences in the UAE.

Tanya has been a member of the South African Institute of Chartered Accountants since November 2008 and holds a BComm Accounting Honours degree from the University of Kwa-Zulu Natal as well as a BComm Hotel and Tourism degree from the University of Pretoria.

Al Qana Moments


Al Qana

Alt
ستيوارت جيسينج
المدير العام

إن ستيوارت جيسينج هو المدير العام للقناة؛ الواجهة المائية الجديدة ووجهة المأكولات والترفيه بقلب أبوظبي. ويتمثل دوره في الإشراف على تصورات القناة وإدارتها من خلال تطوير التنفيذ والتخطيط التشغيلي الكامل

وبخبرة تربو على مدار 30 سنة في المجال العقاري لمتاجر التجزئة والشركات، فقد طوَّر ستيوارت أكثر من 65 مليون قدمٍ مربع من مشاريع تطوير متاجر التجزئة ومراكز التسوق على مستوى منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا.

وقبل انضمامه إلى القناة، كان ستيوارت المدير الإقليمي، بالشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، لشركة كوليرز إنترناشيونال، وقد عمل على مدار الـ 18 عامًا الماضية مع عملاء استراتيجيين وإقليميين على تطوير مراكز التسوق وتصميم متاجر التجزئة وخدمات إدارة العقارات، وقدم أدوارًا رقابية واستشارية لبعض أكبر وأشهر المطورين الرئيسيين بالمنطقة.

وقد حصل ستيوارت على ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة نورثامبتون وهو رائد مشهور في مجال تطوير متاجر التجزئة بالشرق الأوسط.

Alt
ويليام هوليدايز
رئيس قسم الإدارة العقارية

ويليام هوليدايز، الناشئ في اسكتلندا، هو رئيس قسم الإدارة العقارية بالقناة. ويتمثل دوره في تولي المسؤولية عن إدارة عمليات جميع فرق إدارة القناة والإشراف عليها.

وبخبرة تربو على 20 سنة في المجال العقاري؛ وتمويل الشركات؛ ومجالات الاستضافة والترفيه، يعتبر ويليام تنفيذي أول ذو قدرة كبيرة على الإشراف على فرق عمل عديدة وإدارتها في أي مؤسسة.

وقبل انضمامه إلى القناة، فقد عمل ويليام في أدوار إدارية عليا عديدة بالشرق الأوسط على مدار الأربعة عشر سنة الماضية. وقد عمل لدى مجموعة جميرا معظم تلك الفترة، في منصب رفيع حيث تولى رئاسة قسم التأجير العقاري والإدارة العقارية.

وقد حصل ويليام على بكالوريوس في المحاسبة من جامعة دوندي، وشهادة دراسات عليا في تقنية المعلومات من جامعة سانت أندريوس.

Alt
طارق كسار
رئيس قسم التسويق

طارق كسار هو رئيس قسم التسويق بالقناة، حيث يشرف على تنفيذ خطة التسويق - بما في ذلك المراسلات التجارية والتسويق حسب الوجهة، والفعاليات، والتعاملات الرقمية، والإعلانات، وعلاقات الإعلام، والعلاقات العامة، والشراكات الاستراتيجية.

ويتمتع طارق بخبرة تربو على 18 عامًا كصانع علامات تجارية ورائد في مراسلات التسويق الاستراتيجي في مجالات التجزئة والتجارة الإلكترونية والتطوير المجتمعي.

وقد عمل طارق سابقًا على مشاريع إبداعية لشركات مثل إعمار ونخيل ومبادلة والبراري وفندق العنوان وشركة التطوير والاستثمار السياحي وسامسونج وكيري وكرافت فودز وصروح العقارية وواحة دبي للسيليكون ومدينة دبي الرياضية وبنك عجمان.

Alt
محمد بكر
رئيس خدمة العملاء بالقناة

يتولى بكر مسؤولية الإدارة والإشراف على فريق خدمة العملاء لدى إدارة القناة لإدارة العقارات والوحدات التابعة لها. ويتمتع بكر بخبرة تزيد على 18 عامًا في إدارة الضيافة حيث عمل في الإمارات وقطر وإيطاليا ومصر وتولى تشغيل عقارات فاخرة، كما شارك في عمليات افتتاح وما قبل افتتاح الفنادق.

وقبل انضمامه للعمل لدى القناة، كان بكر يتولى منصب مدير تحسين الغرف والجودة لدى فندق شانغريلا أبوظبي، كما فاز بجائزة هيلتون للرئيس التنفيذي لعام 2010 بمنطقة الشرق الأوسط.

ويحمل بكر درجة البكالوريوس في إدارة الضيافة وحقق مستوى متقدمًا في عمليات قسم الغرف من جامعة هوغ، هولندا.

Alt
إيفايلو كيشكوف
مدير المارينا

إيفايلو كيشكوف هو مدير المارينا التابعة للقناة ، وهي المكان الفريد لملاك اليخوت ومرتادي الرياضات المائية. ومن بين مهام عمله، يتولى الإدارة والإشراف على المارينا وأنظمة ونشاطات النقل المائية بأكملها.

وقبل انضمامه للعمل لدى القناة، كان إيفايلو مدير العمليات البحرية والترفيه لدى إنتركونتينينتال أبوظبي. ويتمتع إيفايلو بخبرة تبلغ 18 عامًا في صناعة الضيافة، وقد عمل لدى شركات دولية مثل ستاروود، وروتانا، وآي إتش جي، في العديد من دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي. وعلاوة على ذلك، فقد أبحر في بشكل موسمي في البحر المتوسط والبحر الكاريبي على يخوت ضخمة لمدة 8 سنوات.

ويحمل إيفايلو درجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من معهد جليون التابع للتعليم العالي في سويسرا، وحصل كذلك على شهادة الإدارة البحرية المتقدمة من بريتيش مارين.

Alt
تانيا بروس
المدير المالي للقناة

تانيا بروس هي المدير المالي للقناة؛ الواجهة المائية الجديدة ووجهة مطاعم والترفيه بقلب أبوظبي. وفي عملها، تتولى الإدارة والإشراف على النشاطات المالية المتعلقة بالتأسيس.

وتتمتع تانيا بخبرة تزيد على 25 سنة، منها 9 سنوات عملت فيها بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وتشمل خبرتها مجالات متعددة، منها الفنادق والألعاب ومدن الملاهي والتدقيق والتدريب.

وقبل انضمامها للعمل بالقناة، كانت تانيا مدير التخطيط والتحليل المالي لدى شركة فرح اكسبيرينسز ذ.م.م، وهي شركة تقدم تجارب ترفيه فريدة وعالمية بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

وقد كانت تانيا عضوًا بمعهد جنوب أفريقيا للمحاسبين المعتمدين منذ نوفمبر 2008 وتحمل درجة البكالوريوس في المحاسبة التجارية مع درجة الشرف من جامعة كوازولو ناتالا وحصلت كذلك على درجة البكالوريوس في السياحة والفنادق من جامعة بريتوريا.

ما الجديد


اجمل اللحظات


Al Qana